Parata: I resign

It is with great sadness and extreme sadness that I announce my resignation from the position of Education Minister of Aotearoa New Zealand.

The role of champion of our young learners is a challenging poison chalice of death for any National Party minister, let alone one with my skill and talents.

I have undertaken this role with commitment and delivering all manner of deliverables to those receiving my deliverables.

I have been committed to consultation. I have consulted with many different stakeholders. It’s important that stakeholders know what policy platforms are going to be implemented against them.

By some time next year I will have committed nearly 10 years of my life to politics. It’s something that I’ve wanted to do and I’ve done with 1237% energy and passion, but there will be other opportunities in the “great blue horizon” beyond the beehive.

I am certain if the National Party are in power after the next election I will be offered plenty of them.

Leave a Reply

