Movember

I’m growing a mo for Movember… It’s all about raising money for awareness of men’s health. Being as hairy as I am, it took only a week before a clearly defined dead rat lay resting under my nose. And there are those less fortunate than myself who are completely bald, or indeed, they have the unfortunate problem of hair migration (whereby hair shrivels back into the scape only to reemerge from the nose and ears to make it’s way down to the back).

Please… if you know someone growing a mo, or know someone with one of those male health problems we don’t talk about, please donate a portion of your hard earned stipend to the Movember cause.

If you are feeling particularly generous, you might like to donate directly to my mo… As you can see from the featured jpeg, it is a fanciful thing, complete with shaving mishap spot on the right-hand side of the mouth. Lovely.

Please go to http://www.movember.com/nz/donate, enter my registration number which is 72170 and your credit card details. Or, if you are one of those old-fashioned types still stuck back in the 80s wearing your ‘relax’ t-shirt and singing Do They Know it’s Christmas, you can sponsor me by cheque made payable to the “Prostate Cancer Foundation of New Zealand” clearly marking the donation as being for my Registration Number: 72170.

Please mail cheques to: Movember, PO Box 87 150, Meadowbank 1742, Auckland. All donations over $5 are tax deductibe

Thank you all

Boon x

PS: I will update the below pictograph on Nov 31…

PPS: I had another look at the photo recently and realised it was far too large. You can see all sorts of blemishes and nose bandits. I have reduced it to save any further embarrassment (Boon – Dec 15)

face-mo-16.jpg

2 responses

  1. Mr Boon – your ‘stache grows well – to be expected of course.

    I the one – who has never grown a single facial hairy thing at all – unlike your self and Big Bad Brad – have also pitched into the cause and am growing a ‘stache as well.

    I think one calendar month might be a bit short for my effort – Maybe a 6 week window would be better. Of course Pam is grossed out by it.

    Anyway the other two jokers at work are also in on the game – and I’m pretty chuffed that I am doing better than them.

    Would you like an image – It is starting to look rather traffic cop in it’s shape. Much like yours. I thought you might have gone for some chops as well.

    Of course the perfect partner to a Mo is walk shorts and socks and sandal’s. Very 1980’s.

    Like

  2. That’s not even halfway through either – you should see it now!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

